Tags

, , , , ,

witchinreadsbanner

Today on Witchin’ Reads, we’re featuring Dorothy Dreyer!

Welcome, Dorothy! First, a few spooky questions.

What is your favorite thing about Halloween? Dressing up!

What is your favorite witchy movie or book? Harry Potter

Best Halloween costume ever: My teenage daughter dressed up as a stitched-up gothic doll, with her makeup looking like she had stitches on her face much like Sally from Nightmare Before Christmas. It was awesome!

Book: My Sister’s Reaper

About the Book: Sixteen-year-old Zadie’s first mistake was telling the boy she liked she could bring her dead sister back to life. Her second mistake was actually doing it.

When Zadie accidentally messes with the Reaper’s Rite that should have claimed her sister Mara, things go horribly wrong. Mara isn’t the same anymore—Zadie isn’t even sure she’s completely human. To top it off, a Reaper is determined to collect Mara’s soul. Now Zadie must figure out how to defeat her sister’s Reaper or let Mara die … this time for good.

Amazon | Book Depository | Barnes and Noble

About the Author: My name is Dorothy Dreyer.

I’m a Philippine-born American living in Germany with my husband and two teens.

I write young adult books that usually have some element of magic or the supernatural in them. I also like to read those kinds of books. Aside from reading, I like movies, chocolate, take-out, traveling, and having fun with my friends and family.

I tend to sing sometimes, too, so keep me away from your Karaoke bars.

Twitter | Facebook |

Remember to enter the giveaways going on all month! You could win one of four prize packs!

Enter a Rafflecopter giveaway for Prize Pack 1:
//widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.jswitchinreads prize pack 1Enter a Rafflecopter giveaway for Prize Pack 2://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

witchinreads prize pack 2

Enter a Rafflecopter giveaway for Prize Pack 3:

witchinreads prize pack 3

Enter a Rafflecopter giveaway for Prize Pack 4:
//widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.jswitchinreads prize pack 4

