Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Happy summer, everyone! I hope y’all are having an awesome time this season. I’ve been MIA lately because I started my MFA in Children’s Literature, so I’m swimming around in a sea of term papers, abstracts, and research, but I wanted to pop back on the blog briefly because…

I have news! Of the bookish variety. šŸ™‚

100_1166

My Adventures Abroad series, a batch of NA contemporary novellas about three girls who are traveling in Europe for a variety of reasons, will be published next summer by Bloomsbury Spark!

100_0974SQUEE!!!!

I am so, so excited for this series. It’s a total departure from my usual writing; even my other contemporary NA titles aren’t strictly contemporary; there’s a dash of paranormal, a hint of historical, in the Isobel Key series. And y’all know that my YA tends more overtly toward the paranormal, complete with witches, goddesses, and chaos. Still, I LOVED writing the Adventures Abroad stories, and I can’t wait to share them with y’all!

You may or may not know that I’ve got a pretty extreme case of wanderlust: I love to travel, and I’m lucky enough to have hit many amazing places so far. When I was in college, I spent a summer studying photography and art history in Italy, with a stop in Paris on my way, and that trip really inspired this series. The books take place in London, Paris, Berlin, Amsterdam, and Florence, and they feature three different narrators, young women who are in Europe alone and end up meeting along their travels. And there MIGHT be some romance, too! šŸ˜‰

Guys, I ā¤ these books SO MUCH!! Not to mention the fact that I am over the moon to be working with Meredith Rich, editor extraordinaire, on another project. I’m thrilled that Bloomsbury Spark will publish this fun summer series in 2015!

I’ll for sure keep you posted when the books go up on Goodreads, but for now, check out the pin board I’ve made of images that remind me of this series.

Confetti and cupcakes and passports all around!!

What about you? Do you have wanderlust? What are some places you dream of traveling (or have already visited and loved)?

