Tags

, , , , , , ,

My Bloomsbury Spark pub sisters, Kelley Lynn and Jenny S. Morris, are celebrating a cover reveal for their upcoming novel, ROAD TO SOMEWHERE. Since the book is about siblings, they thought it would be fun for the cover reveal to focus on siblings, so in the spirit of siblings and summer memories, I’ve dusted off the vault to show y’all something.
Ready?
Summer 2002
Although I’m a LOT older than my sibs, we all loved going to Michigan Adventure, a wonderful amusement park, every summer when we were kids. A few weeks after the 2002 trip shown here, I moved to college and my sibs and mom moved to Pennsylvania the next summer, so that was our last family excursion to the park.
I love this picture, (I keep it on my desk!) and I still think that the three of us might take over the world some day!
And now…onto the cover!
RoadToSomewhereJPGISN’T IT PRETTY???  Check out the blurb:
New! From Bloomsbury Spark, a sunny heartwarming story of discovery and sisterhood. 

A road trip. A singing competition. And super-hot cowboys.

What could be better?

For Charlie, a post-high school road trip isn’t just a vacation, it’s life changing. While her parents think she’s helping a friend move, a chance at fame is the real reason to grab her best friends and drive to L.A. But when her super annoying, uber-responsible, younger sister, Lucy, has to tag along, it isn’t quite the summer of fun she imagined.

Add in a detour to her grandparents’ ranch in Texas, and between mucking the stalls, down-home cookin’, and drool worthy ranch hands, this could just turn into the best, and most complicated, summer of their lives.

Kelly and Jenny are offering giveaway to celebrate the cover reveal, so make sure you enter the Rafflecopter giveaway!

