Tags

, ,

Today, I’m joined by Felicia Tatum to talk writing, advice, and lifelong dreams. Enjoy!

1. When did you start writing?me short

I was 12 years old when I started writing as an escape….from History class. The story went nowhere, class only lasted 45 minutes, and as I grew, I used poetry as my escape. Poetry still helps me through difficult times.


2. Are you a pantser or a planner?

Umm…can I be both? I pants the first novel, but then I dream about everything that happens, so I have to plan it out or I’ll forget.


3. Can you give us an idea of your writing process?

I sit down…I write. I don’t have a certain time of day or anything, being a mom kind of makes that difficult. I just write when I can. Luckily, my characters are awesome and very welcoming. They suck me into their world and I’m good to go.


4. Which authors have influenced your work?

I think every book I read is a new form of motivation. There are so many authors out there, and they’re all awesome in their own ways!


Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000446_00064]5. What are you plans/future projects/new releases that we should be aware of?

I’m currently working on Entangled Souls, Scarred Hearts #1.5 (for you Francesca and Cade fans!) and then I’ll be working on the final White Aura book, Unbound Destinies.


6. Any tips for new writers?

Write as much as possible. Connect with other writers. Listen to them.


7. Any tips for old writers?

Keep writing! And please keep offering advice, cause I definitely need it all.

ABOUT FELICIA:

Felicia Tatum was born and raised in Tennessee. She always loved reading, and at the age of twelve began writing. Her passion for creating stories grew and in May 2012, she finally wrote her first novel, The White Aura.

She still lives in Tennessee with her daughter and her kitty. She loves cooking, books, and animals are some of her best friends. She watches a lot of Disney channel and often dreams up new book ideas. She’s currently working on various projects, including the rest of the White Aura Series, the Scarred Hearts Series, and a novella series. Her dream is to write as many books as possible while entertaining as many people as possible.

www.feliciatatum.com

www.facebook.com/feliciatatumwriter

www.twitter.com/sassybrunette55

http://www.amazon.com/Felicia-Tatum/e/B00AGI1IVQ/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/c/felicia-tatum

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/FeliciaTatum

Felicia Tatum was born and raised in Tennessee. She always loved reading, and at the age of twelve began writing. Her passion for creating stories grew and in May 2012, she finally wrote her first novel, The White Aura.

She still lives in Tennessee with her daughter and her kitty. She loves cooking, books, and animals are some of her best friends. She watches a lot of Disney channel and often dreams up new book ideas. She’s currently working on various projects, including the rest of the White Aura Series, the Scarred Hearts Series, and a novella series. Her dream is to write as many books as possible while entertaining as many people as possible.

www.feliciatatum.com

www.facebook.com/feliciatatumwriter

www.twitter.com/sassybrunette55

http://www.amazon.com/Felicia-Tatum/e/B00AGI1IVQ/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/c/felicia-tatum

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/FeliciaTatum

 

