Tags

, , , , , , ,

12 days of Scotland 12On the twelfth day of Scotland, my true love gave to me…

Twelve Scotsmen running,

Eleven pipers piping,

Ten lairds and ladies,

Nine lovely castles,

Eight Loch Ness sightings!

Seven fairy stories,

Six cozy ponies,

Five highland coos!

Four cups of tea,

Three standing stones,

Two drams of Scotch,

and The Secret of Isobel Key!

Last week, a few of my friends and I started dreaming about kilt relays, where men have to race to put on (or maybe even take off) a kilt. I couldn’t find anything like that, but I did find this massive kilt run. Anyone want to take a trip to Perth with me?

___________________________________________________________

Remember, one lucky reader will win this brooch at the end of 12 Days of Scotland, and all you have to do is snap a picture of Isobel in the wild!

Take a picture of the cover on your ereader wherever you’re going to stumble into this Scottish story and send it to me on Twitter, Facebook, or via email (jenmcconnel at live dot com). These pics will enter you in the giveaway to win this beautiful brooch, and you have until midnight tonight (12/30) to enter; I’ll announce the winner tomorrow!

Learn More

Bloomsbury | Website| Goodreads | Bloomsbury Spark |

Purchase

Amazon | B&N | Google | iTunes | Kobo | Audible |

cropped-12-days-of-scotland.jpg

