Tags

, , , , ,

As many of you know, I’m a total history geek. I earned a history minor in college, and my coffee table is frequently covered with books about Cleopatra, Tudor England, and other odd topics.

Imagine my delight when I learned that the Oxford University Press was making a handful of spooky articles available for free until Halloween.  While most of these look intriguing, I’m particularly drawn to the ones about various witch trials, since my NA novel THE SECRET OF ISOBEL KEY grew out of the things I learned about the Scottish witch trials.  Who knows; maybe one of these articles will inspire my next book!

Check out the articles and see if any of the topics interest you.  It’s the perfect time of year for spooky topics with a side of rationality!

Oxford Journals Halloween Collection: click here.

 

