Tags

, , , , ,

It’s finally fall! This is my favorite time of year.  I love the crispness of the leaves, the beauty of the blue sky, and the sound of the wind whispering at night.  I’ve realized that many of my stories take place in the fall, too.  I just can’t get enough of orange leaves and cold nights!

To celebrate my favorite season, I’m giving away $10 to spend on books at any bookstore you want (your choice: as long as I can buy the gift card online, it’s yours!).  To enter, just leave a comment on this post telling me what you love about fall (please include your email address, too: US only).

I decided to confess my true feelings for these season with a bit of poetry:

To fall

Crisp apple cinnamon slices

cider and hay rides and straw

crunching through crimson leaves

crackling fire

s’mores and chilly nights

pumpkin everything and other spices

jack-o-lanterns coming soon

and over it all, a harvest moon

What do you love about this time of year? Leave a comment, and you might win! I’ll select the winner randomly on Friday, 9/27, before I leave for SCBWI.

Don’t forget to hop on over to the other blogs participating in the fall hop.

