Tags

, , , ,

041

It seems like I always jump at the excuse to look back over the previous twelve months, and with my birthday tomorrow, I thought this would be a good opportunity to recap my last year.  There have been a lot of big moments, that’s for sure!  In hopes of not boring you, I’ll just share the highs of each month since my last celebration.

March: Looked forward to the coming spring and tried to survive another Mercury Retrograde.

April: Attended an amazing SCBWI workshop hosted by Cheryl Klein, met my CP and good friend JRo.

May: Cruised to the Bahamas with Mom to celebrate her birthday (back in January) and the fact that she earned her BA in February.

June: Spent some time at the Carolina coast, reveling in salt water, sun, and sand.

023July: Worked on transforming the back yard into fairy land.

August: Spent two weeks traveling around the Pacific Northwest, including a stop in Seattle to see my husband’s aunt and the amazing King Tut exhibit.

September: Attended my second SCBWI Carolina’s conference and released The Burning of Isobel Key.

October: Started writing a sequel to Isobel, and put the finishing touches on The Busy Girl’s Book of Simple Spells.

November:
Spent a wonderful Thanksgiving with my family.  Way. Too. Much. Food!

December: Traveled to OR and spent a few quiet nights by the fire with my husband and his family.  Also traveled to Savannah and discovered a few southern ghosts.

January: Signed with Month9Books to publish my YA debut Daughter of Chaos, published The Key Inheritance, and started writing a column at Patheos.

February: Got really invested as a teacher at The Arts Center. I’ve learned so much from teaching writing (that’s a whole other blog post on its own!)

Whew!  I’m tired just thinking about all that! I’m incredibly grateful for this past year, and I can’t wait to see what comes next! What will this next year hold, I wonder?  Hmm…song cue!

