Tags

, , , , , , ,

I signed up for this reading challenge (after my successful attempt last year of reading 100 books in 2012) and I thought it would be a fun way to kick off the New Year!  Here are my first two witchy titles for 2013:

Audrey’s Guide to Witchcraft by Jody Gehrman

This YA novel is a fast, snappy read.  Audrey possesses extreme magical talent, but it takes her mother’s strange disappearance and a threat to the safety of the world for her to realize that she’s, well, a witch.  Add in a handsome guy who might just be her soulmate, an evil necromancer who wants her power, and a quirky cousin who wants to help, and you have a story bursting with loveable characters, enough drama to keep things moving, and tingly romantic scenes.  Such a fun tale, and I can’t wait for more of Audrey’s magical journey!

Inner Demons (Peachville High Demons Series) by Sarra Cannon

If you haven’t already tumbled into this series, give it a shot!  Despite her foster freak girl status, Harper is now a popular cheerleader at Peachville High…all thanks to some dark magic that she doesn’t really understand.  The allure of popularity is strong, but pieces of her memory keep slipping through, and Harper senses that there’s something sinister afoot.  But will the truth be more than she’s ready to handle?  I flew through this one, and I’m craving more of this excellent series.

What magical reads have you discovered lately?  I haven’t set a goal yet for this challenge, but knowing me, I’ll keep going until I drop.  Any good witchy suggestions?

 

