Tags

, , , ,

 

Welcome to the 2013 Blogger Book Fair!

Since the theme for the fair is “the world for a shilling”, I asked my fellow authors to fantasize about travel.    Here are their answers to the question: If money weren’t an issue, where would you like to travel, and why?

 

 

“I would love to go back to France and travel the whole country. My heart and soul is in Paris, where I left it when I was sixteen. Now that I am a French major, I can’t wait to study abroad and see my beloved country again! 🙂 “


Allison Blanchard is currently a student at Georgia College and State University in Milledgeville, Georgia where she is pursuing her bachelor degrees in English Creative Writing and French. She is an active sister in Sigma Alpha Omega where she continues to grow as a woman in Christ. She writes everyday, drinks too much coffee, and is looking forward to the next adventure her characters will take her.  

Connect With Allison:

www.allisonblanchard.com

 http://allisonblanchardbooks.blogspot.com/

 https://twitter.com/apblanchard

 http://www.facebook.com/allisonblanchardbooks

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6559877.Allison_Blanchard

“If money weren’t an issue, I would return to Italy . . . again.  My best friend was born there.  Her family lives there.  They are my family now, too, and there is nothing like being able to settle into a place, feel comfortable there, and yet eat gelato everyday.  By the way, I taught myself Italian so, yeah, I’d stay in Rome or in a small city somewhere outside Florence so I could stop by and visit the David once in awhile.”

Kate Lutter spends her days writing contemporary paranormal romances and traveling the world.  Her debut novel, Wild Point Island, the first in a series, has just been published by Crescent Moon Press. She is busy writing the sequel and her weekly travel blog enHot Blogging with Chuck, which features her very snarky and rascally almost famous cat.

Contact Kate:

Website: www.katelutter.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/katelutternovelist

Blog spot: http://www.katelutter.blogspot.comwww.twitter.com/katelutter

Email: katelutter.author@gmail.com

“If money weren’t an issue, I would travel straight to space on a Virgin Galactic spacecraft and admire our beautiful world from above. (or is it below?) After that, I would stay in space forever and hope some aliens find me, abduct me and give me a pleasant tour of their planet without any anal probing. Then I will return to Earth and write a bestselling book about it.”

Tuan Ho can be reached: Twitter: https://twitter.com/Tuan_Ho444
blog: http://thenoifmatrix.blogspot.com.au/

“I would like to travel to Africa and trace my family history.”

Marylou Depeiza

“I would take my six year old daughter on a safari in Africa. She just loves all the animals. Why would I do this and not some romantic getaway with my husband? My daughter may have to have a huge surgery coming up (just waiting on results). She’s had it before so she’s super nervous. I think a trip would be just the thing she needs to get her mind off of it.”

Rachel McClellan was born and raised in Idaho, a place secretly known for its supernatural creatures. When she’s not in her writing lair, she’s partying with her husband and four crazy, yet lovable, children. Rachel’s love for storytelling began as a child when the moon first possessed the night. For when the lights went out, her imagination painted a whole new world. And what a scary world it was…

Find Rachel

Facebook  |   Blog   |   Website   |   Twitter   |   Goodreads  |  Book Trailer

“Is it cheating to say Europe? My dream would be to travel all around Europe and see it all. (You said money wasn’t an issue!) I’d especially love to travel around the United Kingdom. It’s so rich with history and that’s something we just don’t have in a country as young as ours.”

T.M. Franklin started out her career writing non-fiction in a television newsroom. Graduating with a B.A. in Communications specializing in broadcast journalism and production, she worked for nine years as a major market television news producer, and garnered two regional Emmy Awards, before she resigned to be a full-time mom and part-time freelance writer. After writing and unsuccessfully querying a novel that she now admits, “is not that great,” she decided to follow the advice of one of the agents who turned her down—write some more and get better at it. Her first published novel, MORE, was born during National Novel Writing month, a challenge to write a novel in thirty days.

She lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, Mike, is mom to two boys, Justin and Ryan, and has an enormous black dog named Rocky who’s always lying nearby while she’s writing. Whether he’s soothed by the clicking of the computer keys or just waiting for someone to rub his belly is up for debate.

Connect with TM:

Website           |           Facebook         |           Twitter            |           Goodreads

“If money weren’t an issue, I’d be in the Orient. I’ve always had a fondness for things Japanese and if I had the time and money, I’d like to learn enough Chinese to go to some of the places there that have a climate similar to here (inland Canada). While I’m on that side of the globe, it would be nice to visit Korea and Vietnam as well. Oddly, my novel isn’t set in any of those places! Cargon is set on a future earth and isn’t clear on where it takes place. In my mind it’s continental Europe. “

Kimberly Gould

http://kimmydonn.com/

“Those are some pretty heavy if’s, but with a vivid imagination, I think I can come up with something.  J  Without a doubt, I would travel to New Zealand.  This is a place that holds a very special place in my heart.  I travelled there as a child with my family, and treasure the memories of black water rafting with the glow worms, riding louges in Rotorua, and discovering my love for all things lamb!  I was also fortunate enough to be an exchange student there in high school.  That was where I gained another family, a new perspective, and a new joy for adventure.  Life is about living, and New Zealand is a big part of that adventure for me.”

-Kirstin Pulioff, The Escape of Princess Madeline

Connect with Kirstin:

Website:  www.kirstinpulioff.com

Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/KirstinPulioffAuthor

Twitter:  http://twitter.com/KirstinPulioff

Goodreads:  http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/11281401-kirstin-pulioff

Amazon.com: https://www.amazon.com/author/kirstinpulioff

“If money weren’t an issue I would travel EVERYWHERE.  I’m fascinated by all different locations and people feel totally fulfilled by what I’ve experienced so far in travels.  I would love to see (not climb mind you) Everest.  I would also LOVE to lose some money at a Pachinko parlor in Tokyo.  I’d like to stand on the South Pole, and dive the Great Barrier Reef.  The thing that gives me pause are those areas where violence makes travel dangerous.  I’ve always dreamed of climbing Kilimanjaro, but I’m not sure how stable the world is there.”

Jason Andrew Bond

“I’d love to travel all over the USA because there are so many treasures hidden within my own country that I’ve never seen.”

Tammie Clarke Gibbs

I’d want to go back to England. I have a passion for Tudor history and there are a lot of locations I didn’t have time to visit the first time I was there.”

Lissa Bryan is an astronaut, renowned Kabuki actress, Olympic pole vault gold medalist, Iron Chef champion, and scientist who recently discovered the cure for athlete’s foot…. though only in her head. Real life isn’t so interesting, which is why she spends most of her time writing. Her first novel, Ghostwriter, is now available through The Writer’s Coffee Shop (which is the least expensive option), Amazon, iTunes, and Kobo. Her second novel, The End of All Things, will be released on January 24, 2013, and is now available for pre-order. Her third novel, tentatively titled Daughter of the Wind and Waves is in-progress.

Connect with Lissa:

http://lissabryan.blogspot.com
http://www.facebook.com/lissa.bryan
http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5442345.Lissa_Bryan

Where in the world would YOU go if money wasn’t an issue?

