Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Welcome back to another installment of Scottish Sundays!  I’m feeling nostalgic for the misty green country today, so I thought I’d share some photos with you from my trip there.  That trip, back in 2007, inspired my debut novel, The Burning of Isobel Key.  Hope you enjoy the shots!

 

Eilean Donan Castle in the Highlands.

St. Andrews, the town that inspired The Burning of Isobel Key.

Yes, I stuck my face in a freezing stream in December. Why? It’s a fairy stream with magical properties, of course!

On the magical Isle of Skye.

I found Nessie!

This ruined church captured my imagination.

 

If you want to know more about my Scottish travels, visit my Pinterest board or pick up The Burning of Isobel Key.

Book Extras

Official Book Website | Book Trailer | Reading Guide

Grab Your Copy

Amazon (US) | Amazon (UK) | Goodreads | Createspace

