Tags

, ,

When I first read Gretchen Rubin’s Happiness Project, a lot of her advice resonated with me.  (She’s got a new book out this fall, squee!)  But the biggest thing that her book shifted for me is about being thankful.  Rubin suggests keeping a short list of the things you are thankful for each day, and this has become a part of my nightly journaling.  I’ve decided to extend my gratitude to this public forum, in the hopes of encouraging y’all to share, as well.

 

That’s where Three Things comes in.

 

This new Thursday feature will be exactly what it sounds like: I’ll share three things I’m thankful for, and then you can post your own responses in the comments.

So, without further ado, my first three things:

1. Sunny days

2. A kitty snoring on my computer tower (her favorite place to nap)

3. Coffee

 

What are your three things right now?

 

 

