Tags

, ,

As many of you know, my debut new-adult novel, The Burning of Isobel Key, is due out this fall.  Despite the work that’s gone into this over the past four years, it’s only just starting to feel, well, real.

For the past few weeks, I have been going back and forth with my excellent cover artist, Heidi Sutherlin.  I stumbled upon her on Elance, but you can also check out her portfolio here.

The end result?  I have a cover!  The most amazing cover I could have ever imagined.  Heidi is a master: she was able to take a poorly envisioned concept that was floating around in my head, bring it to life, and make it infinitely better than I had ever imagined.  It’s exactly what I wanted for this book, and I can’t wait to share it with you all.

But I am going to wait, just a bit, because I wanted to ask if any of you would like to join me on August 21st by posting my cover reveal on your own sites.   I’m super excited about this, and I can’t wait to share the cover art with y’all.

If you want to help me reveal the cover for The Burning of Isobel Key, email me at jenmcconnel [at] hotmail [dot] com and I’ll send you the necessary information.

But wait, there’s more!  Everyone who participates in the cover reveal will have a chance to win a signed ARC of The Burning of Isobel Key.  Just make sure you send me the link to your post, and I’ll put your name in the drawing.

Thanks, everyone!  Can’t wait for August 21st.

 

 

